Entertainment - Celebrity Gist - Gossips Updated: July 17, 2023

BBNaija All Stars: Seven Nigerians Who Have Won From Season One To Seven

By Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi
July 17, 2023

As the much anticipated Big Brother Naija (BBNaija) season 8 tagged ‘All Stars’ edition draws near,  the internet is buzzing and fans of the reality show are super excited about the All Stars edition. 

The season 8 season is an all-star edition, so you get to see your favourite housemates from past editions lock horns with each other in this year’s show.

The show starts on the 23rd of July and ends on the 1st of October. It will run for 70 days.

Having said this, we must know the past winners of the previous seasons. 

The Big Brother Naija reality TV show started in 2006. Since the inception of the reality TV show, there have been seven seasons and seven winners. 


This listicle will explore these seven past winners of the Big Brother Naija reality TV show.

Season 1 (2006)

Winner: Katung Aduwak
Runner-up: Francisca Owumi
Third Place: Ifeoma Ejikeme “Ify”

Katung was 26 years old when he won the first season of BBNaija in 2006, taking home $100,000.

Among his many accomplishments, he holds a doctorate from the Digital Film Academy in New York. 


He is now a director and producer of the films "Unwanted Guest" and "Heaven's Hell." 

He has also directed music videos for Chocolate City, Styl Plus, Gabriel Afolayan, and EbonyLife TV's "Desperate Housewives."


Season 2 (2017)

Winner: Michael Efe Ejeba
Runner-up: Bisola Aiyeola
Third Place: Tokunbo Idowu “TBoss”


The second season of Big Brother Nigeria aired more than a decade after the first season. 

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, an ex-housemate from the first season, presented the event, which saw Efe Ejeba win.

Following his victory in the show, he relocated from Jos to Lagos to launch his music career, releasing an EP titled "Lagos EP."

He also worked with famous rapper Olamide on the song "Warri."

Other songs by the Faculty of Economics graduate include "Based on Logistics" and "I love you." He is still working on his music career.


Season 3 (2018)

Winner: Miracle Igbokwe
Runner-up: Cynthia Nwadiora “Cee-C”
Third Place: Tobi Bakre

The show resumed its third season on January 28, 2018, with the theme "Double Wahala."

Ebuka returns as host for the show's 12-week run, with 20 housemates competing for the N25m grand prize.

Miracle Igbokwe of Imo State took home the grand prize at the end of the season. 

He was given a brand new Hyundai Tucson SUV, a N25 million check, household appliances worth N3 million, and a trip to an exotic place for two, totalling N45 million in prizes.

He was appointed as the Imo state education ambassador and obtained his Private Pilot Licence.


Season 4 (2019)

Winner: Mercy Eke
Runner-up: Mike Edwards
Third Place: Chukwuemeka Okoye “Frodd”

Bet9ja Coins were introduced as a new house currency for this season.

Mercy Eke was crowned the winner of the show, being the first female to do so. 

She took home a total of N60 million, including N30 million in cash, a N25 million Innoson Sport Utility Vehicle (SUV), a vacation to Dubai, and other prizes.

On March 14, 2020, the video vixen and entrepreneur earned the Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Award for Best Dressed Female. 

She also purchased a home in Lekki, Lagos. She and her on-screen love interest, Ike, have gone on to establish their reality show, "Mercy & Ike." She also established her real estate firm, Lambo Homes.


Season 5 (2020)

Winner: Olamilekan “Laycon” Agbeleshe
Runner-up: Dorathy Bachor
Third Place: Rebecca “Nengi” Hampson

The president of the Icons, fondly referred to as Laycon by his die-hard supporters, was the winner of Big Brother Naija Season 5, also known as Big Brother Naija: Lockdown.

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, this season was unique. To pick competitors for the show, interested individuals were asked to participate in a virtual audition.

Laycon, a reality show star born on November 8, 1993, is a media personality, rapper, singer, and composer.

In addition to his accomplishments since winning the reality TV show, he was named the young ambassador of Ogun State, Nigeria, on October 6, 2020. 


Season 6 (2021)

Winner: Whitemoney “Hazel Oyeze Onou”
Runner-up: Liquorose “Roseline Omokhoa Afije”
Third Place: Pere Egbi

Hazel Oyeye Onou, also known as Whitemoney, a 29-year-old entrepreneur, won the reality show 'Shine Ya Eye' edition with a N90 million grand prize.

Whitemoney, who is currently revelling in the pleasure of the moment, has established himself as an entrepreneur.

He transitioned from being an Okada man to becoming an importer and exporter of designer shoes and lip balms when he arrived in Lagos.

Whitemoney made a living through barbering, selling hair products, retouching, and working on telecommunication towers before moving on to import and export designer shoes, which he presently does.

Among Whitemoney's accomplishments is that he is now an ambassador to GOtv and the Enugu State Government and was hosted by the governor of Enugu State, Lawrence Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, at the banquet hall of the state house.

Season 7 (2022)

Winner: Phyna
Runner-up: Bryann
Third Place: Bella

Ijeoma Josephina Otabor, also known as Phyna, was born on June 2, 1997.

She defeated 28 other housemates to win the N100 million top prize.

After 72 days in Biggie's House, she was voted the level-up season winner.

Phyna may be described as an entertainer or hype person from the start. She informed her supporters that she is in the house to make a difference. 

She competed in BBNaija Season 7 alongside Elsoswag, Khalid, Pharmsavi, Amaka, Groovy, Bryann, Daniella, Kess, and others.

Join our Telegram platform to get news update
Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi

Rasheed is a Prolific Content Writer who also has a niche in all Genres of Literature, Academic Pape...

More From this Author

0 Comment(s)




See this post in...