Ekiti state

Ekiti State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 01, 2021
  • Capital Ado-Ekiti Town
  • LGA Chairman Hon. Motunde Fajuyi
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Ado-Ekiti 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ado-Ekiti

Ado Ekiti local Government was carved out of the defunct Ekiti Central Local Government in the Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida Administration in may 1989. Ado Ekiti Local Government Area is located in Ado Ekiti town.

Ado Ekiti Government could be regarded as a one town local government covering the districts and villages of Ado-Ekiti,Ago Araromi, Ajebamidele, Amirin, Aso Ayegbule, Ategbado, Ernfun, Igim Okogo, Igirigiri, Ika, Ikewo, Ilokun, Iranse Igirigiri, idwgw, Ilamuo, Ago Aduloju, Igimo-Kogo, Emirin, Temidire Esunmo, Ureje etc.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings