Enugu state
  • History
  • Places
  • Institutes

Enugu State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created June 11, 1996
  • Capital Ndeaboh
  • LGA Chairman Ezekiel Chukwu
  • Land Area 364 km2 (141 sq mi)
  • Population 233,723 (2006 Census)
  • GDP

​​​​​​History of Aninri  Local Government  Area, Enugu State

This is a local government area of Enugu state. It is made up of five towns, Oduma, Nenwe, Ndeaboh, Mpu and Okpanku. Oduma is the largest of the five towns with approximately 60,000 inhabitants at the 2006 census. Its headquarters are in the town of Ndeaboh. Aninri has a common boundary with Nkanu-East to the North East. It has an area of 364km and a population of 133,723 at the 2006 census. The postal code of the area is 402.

This area cannot boast of popular tourist attractions but, its rich fertile soil produces important food crops for the state.