Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Atiba 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Atiba

Atiba Local Government was created on December 4, 1996, by the General Sanni Abacha military administration. The creation of Atiba LGA was part of the larger initiative that increased the total number of local governments in Nigeria to 774. Atiba LGA is situated in Oyo State, Southwest Nigeria. The headquarters of Atiba Local Government is located in the town of Ofa Mefa.

The town and villages includes Ofa Mefa, Abolupe, Afonja, Alusekere, Gbanta, Ijawaya, Olugbile, Sangolokeke, Tak, and others. The population of Atiba Local Government is estimated to be around 121,180 inhabitants. The majority of the population belongs to the Yoruba ethnic group.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings