Ekiti state

Ekiti State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 04, 1996
  • Capital Efon Town
  • LGA Chairman Hon. Engr. Stephen Olabode
  • Land Area 232km²
  • Population 86,941 ( 2006 census )
  • GDP

Election Result

Efon 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Efon

Efon is a Local Government Area of Ekiti State, Nigeria. Its headquarters are in the town of Efon-Alaaye. It has an area of 232 km2 and a population of 86,941 at the 2006 census. The postal code of the area is 362.

Efon Local Government Area is headquartered in Efon Alaiye town and the council area consists of 19 major towns and many villages which include Oro, Obake, Iwaji, Etisun, Abeta, Agboro, Aladura, Alagba, Mesan, Alawaye, Araromi, Ido-Ajegunle, Igbo-Aba etc.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign up to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings