Ekiti state

Ekiti State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 01, 2021
  • Capital Omuo Ekiti
  • LGA Chairman Hon. Ogunjobi Esan
  • Land Area 1,072 km²
  • Population 137,955 ( 2006 census)
  • GDP

Election Result

Ekiti East 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ekiti East

Ekiti East Local Government was created under the Local Government Edict of 1979. Its creation was a result of the establishment of Ondo State, with its headquarters in Ibadan, during the administration of the late Head of State, Gen. Murtala Ramat Muhammed. The headquarters of Ekiti East Local Government is located in the town of Omuo Ekiti.

Ekiti East Local Government Area is bounded to the north by Kogi State, to the east by Ondo State, to the south by Gbonyin Local Government Area, and to the west by Ikole Ekiti Local Government Area. The local government area covers an area of 1,072 square kilometers and had a population of 137,955 at the 2006 census. The postal code for the area is 370


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings