Ekiti state

Ekiti State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created September 01, 1976
  • Capital Ilawe Ekiti
  • LGA Chairman Hon. Kola Amire Kolade
  • Land Area 346 km²
  • Population 165,277 ( 2006 census )
  • GDP

Election Result

Ekiti South-West 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ekiti South-West

Ekiti South West Local Government, Sequel to the creation of Ondo State in 1976, Ekiti South West Local Government was established under the Local Government Edict of 1976 published in the Gazette as ODSLN5 of 1976. The effective date was 1st September, 1976 while the headquarter is Ilawe Ekiti. It has an area of 346 km2 and a population of 165,277 at the 2006 census. The postal code of the area is 362


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign up to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings