Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Ibarapa Central 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ibarapa Central

Ibarapa Central Local Government was carved out of the then Ifeloju Local Government on December 4, 1996, by the then Head of State, Late General Sanni Abacha. It was officially renamed Ibarapa Central Local Government in the Federal Government Gazette of May 1997. The headquarters of Ibarapa Central Local Government is located in the town of Igbo-Ora.

Ibarapa Central consists of Igbo-Ora and Idere towns. Ibarapa Central covers an area of 440 square kilometers. According to the 2006 census, Ibarapa Central had a population of 102,979. However, by 2018, the estimated population had risen to around 322,189 people.

The local population is predominantly made up of Ibarapa people, who are a Yoruba ethnic group. The postal code for Ibarapa Central is 201.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings