Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Ibarapa East 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ibarapa East

Ibarapa East Local Government was established in 1989. The headquarters of Ibarapa East Local Government is situated in the town of Eruwa. Ibarapa East covers an area of 838 square kilometers. According to the 2006 census, Ibarapa East had a population of 118,226. However, it's noted that the estimated population is over 120,220.

The Local Government is classified as a suburban Local Government. Ibarapa East is bounded by Ibarapa Central Local Government in the West, Ido Local Government in the East, Iseyin Local Government in the North, and Odeda Local Government in Ogun State in the South. The Local Government is made up of towns and villages such as Eruwa, Lanlate, and Anko.

The estimated population of Ibarapa East is 119,042 inhabitants. The postal code for Ibarapa East is 201.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign up to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings