Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Ibarapa North 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ibarapa North

Ibarapa North Local Government Area was created on December 4, 1996, from the defunct Ifeloju Local Government. The headquarters of Ibarapa North Local Government is located in Ayete.

Other notable towns within Ibarapa North include Tapa and Igangan. Each of these towns has several villages. Ibarapa North covers an area of 1,218 square kilometers. According to the 2006 census, Ibarapa North had a population of 101,092. The population consists mainly of the Ibarapa people, who are a Yoruba sub-ethnic grouping.

Ibarapa North is bounded by Ibarapa North West Local Council Development Area, Egbado North, and Benin Republic in the West, and Ibarapa East and Iseyin Local Government in the East. The postal code for Ibarapa North is 201.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings