Enugu state
  • History
  • Places
  • Institutes

Enugu State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created April 24, 2021
  • Capital Ibagwa-Aka
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area 158 km2 (61 sq mi)
  • Population 147,328 ( 2006 Census)
  • GDP

History of Igbo Eze South Local Government  Area, Enugu State

Headquarters are in the town of Ibagwa-Aka (or Ibagwa-Eka). Agriculture and trade are the main economic activities. Agro produce like yams, palm oil, cassava, Bambara nuts, palm kernel, cowpea, and livestock are produced and traded at the markets. The towns that make up this local government area include: Alor-Agu, Unadu, Itchi, Nkalagu-Obukpa, Ibagwa Aka, Iheakpu-Awka, Uhunowerre, Ovoko-Ulo, Ovoko-Ulo, Ovoko-Agu and Iheaka. It has deposits of iron ore, laterite and silica sand like its sister in the Northern side.