Ekiti state

Ekiti State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 01, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman Hon. Alabi Olarewaju
  • Land Area 432 km²
  • Population 113,754 ( 2006 census )
  • GDP

Election Result

Ise/Orun 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Ise/Orun

Ise/Orun is a Local Government Area of Ekiti State, Nigeria. Its headquarters are in the town of Ise Ekiti. It has an area of 432 km2 and a population of 113,754 at the 2006 census. The postal code of the area is 361.

Ise/Orun Local Government Area consisting of the major district and villages of Erinwa, Odo Ise, Oraye, Orun, Afolu, Agbe, Ajebamidele, Ajebamidele Ilofa,Ajegunle, Alabi, Alagbada, Araromi, Aratu, Aro, Arola and others.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings