Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Iwajowa 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Iwajowa

Iwajowa Local Government is in Oyo State, South-west Nigeria, was created on 4th December 1996, carved out from Kajola Local Government during the military regime of General Sanni Abacha. The local government has its administrative headquarters at Iwere-Ile, a town notable for its historical significance.

Towns and villages that make up Iwajowa LGA include Ijio, Jokolo, Ofeegun, Ijeomeso, Iganna, Elekokan, Itasa, Tudi, and Ayegun wasinmin. The estimated population of Iwajowa LGA is put at 150,738 inhabitants.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign up to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings