Kaduna state

Kaduna State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 12, 2021
  • Capital Kagarko
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area 910 sq mi (2,356 km²)
  • Population 239,058 ( 2006 Census )
  • GDP

Election Result

Kagarko 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Kagarko

Kagarko Local Government Area is located in southern Kaduna State, Nigeria, with its headquarters situated in the town of Kagarko. It covers an area of 2,356 km⊃2; and had a population of 239,058 according to the 2006 census.

Kagarko LGA shares boundaries with several neighboring LGAs: to the north with Kachia LGA, to the east with Jaba LGA, to the west with Paikoro and Gurara LGAs in Niger State, to the southwest with Tafa LGA in Niger State, to the southeast with Bwari LGA in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), and to the south with Karu LGA in Nasarawa State.

Kagarko Local Government Area is divided into 10 subdivisions or electoral wards, including Aribi, Iddah, Jere North, Jere South, Kagarko North, Kagarko South, Katugal (Ator), Kukui, Kurmin Jibrin (Kosheng), and Kushe. It also comprises approximately eleven districts, such as Shadalafiya (Nkui), Katugal, Kushe, Jere, Dogon Kurmi (Uner), Kenyi, Kurmin Dangana, Kubacha (Uhuca), Aribi, and Kagarko (Wogon) districts. 


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign up to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings