Kaduna state

Kaduna State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 12, 2021
  • Capital Kaura
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area 178 sq mi (461 km² )
  • Population 174,626 ( 2006 census )
  • GDP

Election Result

Kaura 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Kaura

Kaura Local Government Area is located in southern Kaduna State, Nigeria. Its headquarters is situated in the town of Kaura, which is in the Asholyio (Moroa) Chiefdom. Kaura Local Government Area covers an area of 461 km⊃2;.As per the 2006 census, Kaura Local Government Area had a population of 174,626 inhabitants.

Kaura Local Government Area consists of 10 subdivisions (electoral wards), namely Agban, Bondong (Gbandang), Fada (Ucyio), Kadarko, Kaura (Watyap), Kpak, Kukum, Malagum (Zali), Manchok (Tsok), and Zankan. Kaura LGA shares boundaries with Zangon Kataf LGA to the west, Kauru LGA to the north, Jema'a LGA to the south, and Riyom LGA of Plateau State to the east.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings