Kaduna state

Kaduna State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created November 02, 1995
  • Capital Anchau
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area 967 sq mi (2,505 km² )
  • Population 282,045 ( 2006 census )
  • GDP

Election Result

Kubau 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Kubau

Kubau Local Government Area is one of the 23 Local Government Areas in Kaduna State, Nigeria. It is headquartered in the town of Anchau. Kubau Local Government Area was created during the military regime of General Sani Abacha on November 2, 1995, from the present Ikara Local Government Area. It is divided into eleven political wards, including Anchau, Pampegua, Zuntu, Dutsen-wai, Damau, Kargi, Karreh, Mah, Kubau, Haskiya, and Zabi.

Kubau Local Government Area encompasses ancient villages such as Anchau, Gadas, and Kuzuntu, with its headquarters located in Jenau, approximately 10 kilometers from the main Anchau town.

The estimated population of Kubau LGA is 267,801 inhabitants, with the majority belonging to the Hausa and Fulani ethnic groups. The Hausa language is commonly spoken in the area.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings