Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Oyo East 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Oyo East

Oyo East Local Government Area is in Oyo State, Nigeria. The administrative headquarters of Oyo East Local Government is in the town of Kosobo. Oyo East Local Government has an area of 144 km⊃2;.
According to the 2006 census, the population of Oyo East was 123,846. The postal code for the area is 211. Oyo East Local Government Area has districts including Agboye, Molete, Ajagba, Alaodi, Modeke, Apaara, Apinni, Balogun, Jabata, Oke Apo, Oluajo, Owode, Araromi.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings