Ogun state

Ogun State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 14, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman Odulate Olashile
  • Land Area 614 km² (237 sq mi)
  • Population 253,412 ( 2006 census)
  • GDP

Election Result

Shagamu 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Shagamu

Sagamu Local Government was originally part of the former Political Administration network of the Remo division in the defunct Western Region of Nigeria. The creation of more Local Governments on September 23, 1991, by the Federal Military Government of Nigeria led to the establishment of Sagamu Local Government, separating it from the then Remo Local Government Area. The new Local Governments created were Ikenne and Sagamu.

The present Sagamu Local Government includes the territory of the older divisions of Offin, Makun, and Ode-Lcmo Local 

Sagamu Local Government is situated within the tropics.
It is bounded in the East by Ikenne Local Government, in the North by Remo North Local Government, in the West and South by Obafemi Owode Local Government in Ogun State, and Ikorodu Local Government in Lagos State.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings