Oyo state

Oyo State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 13, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Surulere,Oyo 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Surulere,Oyo

Surulere Local Government in Oyo State, Nigeria. It appears that Surulere Local Government was created on May 11, 1989, following the division of the former Ogbomoso Local Government into three autonomous local government areas: Ogbomoso, Surulere, and Ogo Oluwa.

Surulere Local Government shares boundaries with Ifelodun and Orolu Local Governments in Osun State, Asa Local Government in Kwara State, and Orire, Ogbomoso North, and South Local Governments in Oyo State. Its administrative headquarters is located at Iresaadu, along the Ogbomoso-Ikirun Road.

The local government area comprises approximately 260 communities, including Iresaadu, Oko, Iresa-apa, Iregba, Orile Igbon Gambari, Gbede, Ajase, Iwofin, Arolu, Ilajue, Bade-oba, Baayaoje, Mayin, Iware, and others.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign In to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings