Kano state

Kano State Map - Local Government areas

  • Date Created December 10, 2021
  • Capital
  • LGA Chairman
  • Land Area
  • Population
  • GDP

Election Result

Warawa 2023 Presidential Election Results

  • Parties
  • Candidates
  • Votes
View Full Result

History Of Warawa

Warawa Local Government Area is situated in Kano State, Nigeria, within the North-west geopolitical zone. Its administrative center is located in the town of Warawa, positioned along the A237 highway. The local government was established in the early 1990s, carved out of Dawakin Kudu Local Government.

The wards in  Warawa Local Government includes: Yan Dalla, Yangizo,Amarawa, Danlasan, Garin Dau, Gogel, Imawa, J/Galadima, Jemagu, Jigawa, Katarkawa, Madari Mata, Tamburawar Gabas, ]Tangar, Warawa.

Warawa Local Government covers an area of 360 square kilometers and had a population of 128,787 according to the 2006 census. The estimated current population is 179,636 inhabitants. The predominant ethnic group in the area is the Hausa/Fulani, with the Hausa language commonly spoken. The postal code for Warawa Local Government Area is 713.


No one can narrate our story more authentically than we can. We aim to see our community prosper and create a precise historical account for future generations. You have the opportunity to enhance Allnews Nigeria Explore by actively participating in our historical documentation. Earn points by contributing to the progress of our Nigerian community Documentation.

Sign up to begin


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings