• News - North East - Adamawa
  • Updated: May 24, 2024

Adamawa: Chairman, members of electoral commission sworn in

Adamawa: Chairman, members of electoral commission sworn in

The Adamawa State Independent Electoral Commission, ADSIEC, has been reconstituted.

The commission's chairman and members were sworn in on Friday in Yola, the state capital.

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri presided over the occasion, which took place in the Council Chambers of Government House after the nominees were previously confirmed by members of the state House of Assembly.

Mohammed Umar Jabu was sworn in as Chairman, and Zidon Love, Emmanuel Anuhu Abba, Gidado Abdussalam, Mark Balanso, Suleiman Yahaya Vokna, and Mohammed Tuki took their respective oaths as members.

Governor Fintiri congratulated the new election officers, stating that their appointment was based on their honesty and experience. He asked that they complete their new duty with utmost seriousness.

The governor expressly directed them to look into arranging elections for state local government councils as soon as possible.

In a vote of gratitude, the new ADSIEC chairman promised that the commission under his leadership would get off to a fast start.

Barrister Afraimu Jingi, the state Attorney General and Commissioner of Justice administered the oath of office and allegiance to the state electoral commission's chairman and members.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings