• Sports - Football - Gossips
  • Updated: February 12, 2024

AFCON 2023: See full list of award winners

AFCON 2023: See full list of award winners

The 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations ended on Sunday night on a sad note for Nigeria’s Super Eagles as they lost the trophy to the host nation, Ivory Coast.

The Ivorians won 2-1 against Nigeria, courtesy of goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller who helped The Elephants clinch their third AFCON trophy.

While the competition did not go the desired way for some, others walked away with awards due to their performances.

Below is the full list of awards given at the AFCON contest:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper
Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award

South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner
Emilio Nsue – Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)

Puma Bronze boot winner
Mostafa Mohamed – Egypt (4 goals)

TotalEnergies Man of the competition
William Troost-Ekong – Nigeria

Best Young Player award
Simon Adingra – Ivory Coast

Best Coach award 
Emerse Faé – Ivory Coast

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings