• News - North East - Borno
  • Updated: March 22, 2024

Borno: Zulum approves posting of eight permanent secretaries to MDAs

Borno: Zulum approves posting of eight permanent secretaries

Borno State Governor, Babagana Umara Zulum has approved the posting of eight Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service to Ministries, Departments and Agencies of the state. 

One of the eight Permanent Secretaries was posted from the Ministry of environment to another ministry while seven others were posted from the office of the Head of Civil Service.

The governor's approval was contained in a statement signed by the Head of Civil Service, Barrister Mallam Fannami on Friday.

According to the statement, all handing and taking over should be completed on or before Tuesday March 26, 2024.

The Permanent Secretaries included Ahmadu Umara from Ministry of Environment who was been posted to the Ministry of Local Government and Emirate Affairs and Sadiq Mohammed Abubakar from the Office of Head of Civil Service to the Department of Establishment and Civil Matters.

Others included Juliana Bitrus posted to Ministry of Environment, Modu Sanda Abba to Ministry of Water Resources and Yakaru Mustapha to Ministry of Trade, Investment and Tourism.

The governor also approved the deployment of Alhaji Mohammed Hamza to the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development, (Dr) Peter Solomon to the Ministry of Budget and Planning while Mohammed Lawan Abubakar was deployed to the Ministry of Religious Affairs.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings