• News - South West - Ekiti
  • Updated: March 26, 2023

Ekiti Governor Appoints Committee For Political Office Holders

Ekiti Governor Appoints Committee For Political Office Holde

The Ekiti State Governor, Biodun Oyebanji has appointed an eight-member committee to coordinate the process to coordinate the appointment of political office holders.

This according to a statement signed by Yinka Oyebode, the Special Adviser to Governor Oyebanji on Media on Sunday is in fulfillment of his pre-election promise to the people of Ekiti State.

The statement also noted that it is to get them involved in the appointment of political office holders in his government.

Oyebode said the committee has the mandate of the Governor to consult with relevant stakeholders across the 16 local government areas of the state, screen and recommend names of suitable candidates for political appointment.

"Some of the key requirements the committee will consider, aside paper qualifications, include track record, character, competence, compassion, integrity, diligence and contribution to community development, among others.

"The committee’s task, however, does not cover appointment into the governing councils of state-owned tertiary institutions, as there are laid down procedures guiding such appointment."

Members of the committee are: 

1. Chief George Akosile – - Chairman

2. Prof Modupe Adelabu - Member

3. Barrister Paul Omotoso – Member 

4. Chief Alaba Bejide - Member 

5. Chief Olajide Awe - Member

6. Chief (Mrs) Ronke Okusanya- Member

7. Mr Bayo Aina - Member 

8. Mr Lekan Ijidale - Member 

The inaugural meeting of the committee is scheduled for Monday, April 3, 2023, Oyebode added.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings