Track Elections

Governorship Elections 2022

#EkitiDecides2022: Abiodun Oyebanji Wins Ekiti Governorship Election

#EkitiDecides2022: Abiodun Oyebanji Wins Ekiti Governorship

Abiodun Oyebanji of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner of the Ekiti State Governorship Election.

His declaration was announced by the Returning Officer, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Kayode Adebowale.

Oyebanji polled a total of 187,057 votes to defeat his two closest challengers – Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Bisi Kolawole of the People’s Democratic Party.

The SDP emerged in second place with total votes of 82,211 while the PDP was third with 67,457 votes.

AllNews Nigeria reports that Oyebanji will replace incumbent Kayode Fayemi in October 16, 2022.


Related Topics

0 Comment(s)


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings