Track Elections

Governorship Elections 2022

#EkitiDecides2022: Bisi Kolawole, Oyebanji, 14 Others Battle For Governorship Today

#EkitiDecides2022: Bisi Kolawole, Oyebanji, 14 Others Battle

With 988,923 registered voters, a total of Sixteen (16) candidates and parties will today battle to be the next Governor of Ekiti State.

The election will be held in 2,445 Polling Units (PUs) in 177 Registration Areas, in three Senatorial Districts , six Federal Constituencies and 26 State Constituencies across the states.

As of June 13, a total of 749,065 Permanent Voter Cards (PVC) had been collected by registered voters in the State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says voting shall be by continuous accreditation and voting system.

The accreditation process shall comprise authentication and verification of voters, using the 3,346 Bimodal Accreditation System (BVAS) deployed by INEC.

The accreditation and voting are expected to commence at 8:30 a.m. and close at 2:30 p.m. provided that any voter already in the queue shall be allowed to vote.

Related Topics

0 Comment(s)


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings