• Politics
  • Updated: March 19, 2023

Elections: Oyo Speaker Wins, Re-Elected To Assembly

Elections: Oyo Speaker Wins, Re-Elected To Assembly

The Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin has won his re-election bid.

Ogundoyin is the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) representing Ibarapa East State Constituency in the Oyo State House of Assembly.

He polled 10,039 to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate,.Aderounmu Adebayo Adeolu who polled 7,111 and 11 other candidates.

Ogundoyin would be returning to the House of Assembly as a third time member.

The declaration was made by the Returning Officer, Professor John Oyinlola Oladeji.

According to the final results released by INEC, the APC candidate, Aderounmu Adebayo Adeolu polled 7111 votes while the Accord Party candidate, Oladeni Olubayo Tunde got 2724 votes.

“Hon Adebo Ogundoyin having scored the highest number of votes in the Ibarapa East State Constituency election is hereby declared the winner of the election," Professor Oladeji said.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings