• Business - Banking & Finance
  • Updated: March 02, 2020

Firstbank Wins 2019 Oil And Gas Banker Award


First Bank of Nigeria Limited has won the Oil and Gas Banker of the Year 2019 award at the Patrons’ Dinner and Industry Awards of the Nigeria International Petroleum Summit.

Commenting on the award, Chief Executive Officer, First Bank, Dr Adesola Adeduntan said, “We take pride in this recognition, as it represents the nation’s identification with our leading role in promoting the growth of the oil and gas industry.

"We remain steadfast on being the financial partner of the first choice to Nigerians and, indeed across Africa as we collectively strive towards the continued growth of the economy at large”. 

In attendance were Mrs Olayemi Anyanechi, Managing Director, Partners Sefton Fross; Bank Anthony Okoroafor, Chairman, Petroleum Technology Association of Nigeria (PETAN); Mr Bitrus Bako Nabasu, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum Resources; and Patrick Olinma, Executive Director, Oil & Gas Commercial, Total E&P Nigeria Ltd.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now
Joan Oyemolan
Joan Oyemolan

I'm a simple, talented teammate and a unique blend in any platform.

More From this Author

0 Comment(s)


See this post in...