• Sports - Football - Gossips
  • Updated: February 24, 2024

Golden Arrows begins camping ahead 13th Africa games

Golden Arrows begins camping ahead 13th Africa games

By Izuchukwu Okosi 

Nigeria's senior men's handball national team, the Golden Arrows, have begun intensive camping in Abuja ahead of the 13th Africa Games which will hold in Ghana in March, reports Allnews.ng. 

The Golden Arrows, who recently won the President's Cup at the Africa Handball Nations Cup in Egypt, will be Nigeria's sole representative in the handball event at the 'Africa Olympics' in Ghana.

To this end, Coach Solomon Yola, who is holding forte for head gaffer, Coach Rafiu Salami, has invited twenty six players who have repelled to camp in time for the competition. 

Several of the players that participated in the Africa Men's Handball Nations Cup in Egypt are included in the list.

The 13th Africa Games will hold in Ghana from March 8th to 23rd 2024.

Invited Golden Arrows Players For 13th Africa Games 

1. Joseph Gbawuan (Bendel Dynamos)

2. Daniel Bello (Tojemarine Academy)

3. Mohammed Anas (Niger United)

4 Salami Hakeem Damilare (ADIDJA HC Benin Republic)

5. Shagari John (Niger United)

6. Solomon Michael Agbaji (ASPAC Benin Republic) 

7. Dikko Ibrahim (ADIDJA HC Benin Republic)

8. Ojo Andrew Nohuoman (Kano Pillars)

9.Iortyer Sesugh Stephen (ASPAC HC Benin Republic) 

10 Olaye Osamwonyi Mathew (Kano Pillars) 

11 Ani Obinna (GRK Tikvies 2014 Macedonia) 

12. Mohammed Abbas (Niger United )

13. Okwor Obinna (Confluence Stars)

14 Cole Gbenga Tobi ( Raja Agadir HC Morocco) 

15 Yusuf Faruk ( Granollers HC Spain) 

16 Rotibi Victor Gbenga ( Lagos Seasiders) 

17.Sunday Samson (Adidja HC Benin Republic) 

18. Adamolugbe Oladunjoye Babatunde (The First Party, Doha Qatar) 

19 Dele Kelven Gbenga (Hapoel Arad HC Israel)

20 Igwekire Joseph ) Kur Azerbaijan Sport Club Azerbajan) 21 Atabo Abubakar Sunday (Kur Azerbaijan Sport Club Azerbajan) 22 Foloki Christian Bolaji (Tojemarine Academy)

23. Kasim Yazid 2/10/2003 A09346990 Home-Based Niger United.

24 Ajibike Kareem Akanni Olawole (Tojemarine Academy) 

25 Sulaimon Azeez Olaitan ( Tojemarine Academy) 

26. Nwaiwu Patrick Obinna (Hapoel Holon HC Israel )

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings