Would you like to receive notifications for Breaking news and updates?

  • Business - Companies
  • Updated: 3 weeks ago

GT Bank Appoints Its First-Ever Female MD, Miriam Olusanya

GT Bank Appoints Its First-Ever Female MD, Miriam Olusanya

The newly-formed Guaranty Trust Holdings Company has Plc has appointed Mrs. Miriam Olusanya as the managing director of Guaranty Trust Bank Limited.

This was seen by Allnews in a disclosure signed by the company’s secretary, Erhi Obebeduo, and sent to the Nigerian Exchange Group Limited (NGX).

Miriam Olusanya is a seasoned banker with over 21 years of experience which cuts across Transaction Services, Treasury, Assets and Liability Management, Corporate Finance, and Wholesale Banking.

She joined GTBank in October 2004 as a Treasurer and has since ascended the ladder, holding strategic leadership positions. Prior to her recent appointment, she was the Group Treasurer and Head of Wholesale Banking.

She is an alumna of both the University of Ibadan and the University of Liverpool, where she obtained a Bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy and an MBA in Finance and Accounting respectively.

On Tuesday, GT Bank unveiled its new brand identity to commemorate the listing of its shares on the Nigerian Exchange (NGX)The bank announced the successful completion of its re-organization into a Holding Company Structure, in a bid to strengthen its long-term competitiveness and growth prospects.

As part of the conditions for the re-organization, the banking giant announced that a new operating company bearing the name ‘Guaranty Trust Holding Company Plc’ (GTCo) has been established. In addition, a new Board of Directors as well as changes to the Board of its banking subsidiary (GTBank) was also announced.

According to the notice, the Board was reconstituted following the retirement of about four Directors. In light of this, the GTCo’s Board will comprise of the following personalities: Mr. Sola Oyinlola (Chairman), Mr. Segun Agbaje (Group CEO), Mrs. Cathy Echeozo (Non-Executive Director), Mrs. Helen Bouygues (Independent Non-Executive Director), and Mr. Adebanji Adeniyi (Executive Director).

On the other hand, the banking subsidiary (GTBank) Board will comprise of Mr. Inrahim Hassan (Chairman), Mrs. Miriam Olusanya (Managing Director), Mr. Olabode Agusto (Non-Executive Director), Ms. Imponi Akpofure (Independent Non-Executive Director), Mrs. Victoria Adefala (Independent Non-Executive Director), Mr. Jide Okuntola (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Haruna Musa (Executive Director).


Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

Join our Telegram platform to get news update

Join Now