• Entertainment - Celebrity Gist - Awards
  • Updated: September 05, 2022

Headies 2022: BNXN Wins Next Rated Award

Headies 2022: BNXN Wins Next Rated Award

BNXN (fka Buju) has been announced the winner of the Next Rated Award category at the 15th edition of the Headies Award which was held on September 4, 2022, at the Cobb Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, Georgia, United States.

BNXN was pitted against Ayra Starr, Lojay, Ruger and Zinoleesky.

The Next-Rated category is the most anticipated award category and it comes with the perk of 2022 Bentley as the prize for the winner.

The category is set aside for the recognition of the new artiste, expected to do great things in the music industry.

Past Winners

2006 — Asa took home the award in 2006.

2007 — Overdose won against Naeto C, Lawal Olumo , Kage, C-Mion, Gino and Blaise.

2008 — Wande Coal won against GT the Guitarman, Banky W, M.I and Cyrus da Virus.

2009 — Omawunmi won against YQ, MP, Kel, and D'Jinee     .

2010 — Skuki won against General Pype, Mo'Cheddah, Jesse Jagz, and D'Prince.

2011 — Wizkid won against Ice Prince, Olamide, and Tiwa Savage

2012 — Davido won against Eva Alordiah, Praiz, and Chuddy K

2013 — Sean Tizzle won against Dammy Krane, Burna Boy, Seyi Shay and Phyno

2014 — Patoranking won against Runtown, Orezi, Skales, and Yemi Alade

2015 — Reekado Banks won against Kizz Daniel, Cynthia Morgan, Korede Bello, and Lil Kesh

2016 — Mr. Eazi won against Ycee, Humblesmith, Tekno Miles, and Aramide

2018 — Mayorkun won against Maleek Berry, Dice Ailes, Johnny Drille, and Zoro

2019 — Rema won against Lyta, Victor AD, Fireboy DML, Joeboy, and Zlatan      

2021 — Omah Lay won against Tems, Oxlade, and Bella Shmurda

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings