• News - North West - Kaduna
  • Updated: November 29, 2023

Kaduna government Inaugurates eight-member 2024 Hajj committee

Kaduna government Inaugurates eight-member 2024 Hajj committ

The Kaduna State Government has inaugurated its 2024 Hajj committee to ensure seamless operations for state pilgrims.

The eight-member committee was inaugurated by the State's Deputy Governor, (Dr) Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe in a brief ceremony in her office. 

In a statement on Wednesday, she said the committee included "persons of high pedigree and impeccable character."

She said: "Governor Uba Sani is aware of the challenges faced in previous Hajj exercises leading to unnecessary hardships for Kaduna pilgrims hence there is the need to collectively rectify the gaps and create improved arrangements that prioritize the welfare of pilgrims."

She further appreciated the committee members for accepting to serve the people of the state through the committee. 

She added that their nomination into the committee by Governor Sani was because of their "dedication and commitment to the progress of Kaduna state and the welfare of its people."

The event was attended by top government officials, including the Secretary to the State Government, and members of the State Assembly among others.

The full list of the committee members includes:

1. Sheikh Salisu S. Abubakar - Committee Chairman

2. Baba Ahmed Rufai - Committee Secretary

3. Imam Buhari - member 

4. Maimuna Waziri - member 

5. Aminu Kasimu - member 

6. Professor Muhammadu Mustapha Gwadabe - member 

7. AVM Muhammas Rabiu Dabo - member 

8. Ummakhukthum Jibril Maigwari - member 

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings