• News - North West - Kano
  • Updated: June 22, 2023

Kano Assembly Confirms Commissioner-Nominees

Kano Assembly Confirms Commissioner-Nominees

Kano State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed commissioner nominees sent to it by Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf.

The nominees were screened on Wednesday and later confirmed as cabinet members.

The House in today’s (Thursday) plenary session presided over by the Speaker, Right Honorable Ismail Jibrin Falgore confirmed the Nominees for the said appointment in a motion moved by the Majority Leader Hon Lawan Husaini Dala which was deliberated in the committee of the whole were the House deliberated and agreed with the confirmation.

The House confirmed seventeen Nominees whereas the remaining two would be confirmed when they return from Hajj.

Similarly, the House has constituted a selection committee that would be responsible for sub-committees formation.

The selection committee is headed by the Speaker, Ismail Jibrin Falgore while Clerk of the House, Alhaji Ali Maje is to serve as the secretary of the committee.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings