• Politics
  • Updated: March 19, 2023

Lagos Guber: Sanwo-Olu Dominates With Over 400,000 Votes

Lagos Guber: Sanwo-Olu Dominates With Over 400,000 Votes

Results being announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) show that Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu is currently leading, getting the most votes in 18 of the 20 local government areas of the state.

Sanwo-Olu is seeking re-election in the 2023 governorship election held on Saturday and has reportedly garnered 718,595 votes at the collation of 15 local government results on Sunday.

The governor leads Labour Party's Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour who currently has 257,502 from the 15 LGAs announced so far.

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olajide Adediran aka Jandor has 59,172 votes from the 15 local governments.

According to INEC, LP's GRV won Amuwo Odofin LG while Sanwo-Olu won Lagos Island, Apapa, Epe, Agege, Ajeromi Ifelodun, Ikeja, Mushin, Surulere, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry, Lagos Mainland, Alimisho, Ojo, Ikorodu, Kosofe, Oshodi-Isolo, and Somolu.

With just the two local governments yet to be announced, it is obvious that the ruling party has emerged triumphant in the just-concluded poll.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings