Track Elections

Governorship Elections 2020

Ondo Election Result Update: Akeredolu Edges Close To Victory, Wins 11 Of 15 LGAs Announced By INEC

Ondo Election Result Update: Akeredolu Edges Close To Victor

As the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) reels out the result of the Ondo Governorship election from the Local Government level, the incumbent Governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Rotimi Akeredolu is edging close to victory.

The local government result announced by INEC indicates that Akeredolu has taken a convincing lead after the revelation of results from 15 local governments.

With only three local governments left to be announced, Eyitayo Jegede of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP's) Agboola Ajayi will be relying on the remaining local government for a miracle to emerge as the winner of the Ondo state governorship election.

Related Topics

0 Comment(s)


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings