Track Elections

Governorship Elections 2020

Ondo: See 'Winner' In Deputy-Governor, Agboola Ajayi's Polling Unit

Agboola Ajayi, the candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and the deputy governor of Ondo state triumphed in his polling unit in Kiribo in the Ese Odo Local Government Area of the state.

AllNews reports that according to the result pasted at the unit by the officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), titled ‘Publication of Result of Poll’, Agboola won the Apoi Ward II, Unit 004, Idumado Quarters, Kiribo with a wide margin, having garnered 395 votes.

Ondo 2020: Why I will not attend governorship debate - Deputy governor

His closest challenger, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), scored 13 votes while Eyitayo Jegede of the People's Democfratic Party (PDP) collected five votes.

READ ALSO: Update On Ondo Election: Check Out Top 10 Latest News For Saturday Evening

Sorting of votes and counting is still ongoing at different polling units in the state as of the time of filing this report.

For the best coverage, keep tabs on AllNews' Situation Room.

Governorship Election

  • ZLP417
  • APC93
  • PDP6

Related Topics

0 Comment(s)


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings