• Politics
  • Updated: October 10, 2020

Ondo State Election Result: Result Of Akeredolu's Polling Unit Out

Ondo State Election Result: Result Of Akeredolu's Polling Un

As Nigerians follow the Ondo Election Update, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Rotimi Akeredolu has emerged victorious in his polling unit.

AllNews reports that the incumbent governor, Akeredolu won with a broad margin as sorting of votes and counting started at around 4 pm.

The APC flagbearer who is seeking a second term in office defeated Eyitayo Jegede, the candidate of the People's Democratic Party (PDP), and Agboola Ajayi, the candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) in his polling unit.

READ ALSO: Ondo State Election Result: See Authentic Election Scores; Who Is Leading?

The score was announced by INEC officials at Akeredolu's unit 6, Ward 5, Isokun, Ijebu Owo.

'Aketi' collected 413 votes.

The candidate of the PDP, Eyitayo Jegede, polled 12 votes while the candidate of the ZLP, Agboola Ajayi, who is the deputy governor scored zero.

For the best coverage, keep tabs on AllNews' Situation Room.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings