• News - North Central - Plateau
  • Updated: January 23, 2023

Plateau: Lalong Appoints 10 Permanent Secretaries

The Plateau State Governor Simon Lalong has approved the appointment of 10 new Permanent Secretaries

This was disclosed in a statement made available by the Director of Press and Public Affairs to the Governor, Makut Macham on Monday in Jos, the state capital.

According to the statement, this is to fill the vacancies created following the retirement/resignations of some Permanent Secretaries in the service of the State Government. 

The new Permanent Secretaries include Keziah Dung (Barkin Ladi), Yusuf Ayuba Gimba ( Bassa), Gongden Micah Sunday (Mangu), Lamu Michael Dennis (Mangu), Peter Wuyep (Kanke), Bapman Naankin Emmanuel (Mikang).

Others are, Boniface Gwotbit Bankshuet (Mikang), Gotan Benjamin James (Pankshin), Salamatu Ritmwa Parlong (Pankshin), Wuyep Zitta (Langtang South).

The new Permanent Secretaries are expected to be sworn in on Tuesday, January 24, 2023, at the Victoria Gowon Hall, new Government House, Little Rayfield Jos.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now
Maureen Okpe
Maureen Okpe

Maureen is a media practitioner and an impeccable writer with close to 4 years active experience wor...

More From this Author


ikeja hotel plc Services

The company was first founded in 1985,its major objective of the company was to ...

capital hotel plc Services

Capital Hotel is a Nigeria-based company engaged in the operation of hostels and...


0 Comment(s)


See this post in...