• News - North Central - FCT
  • Updated: October 11, 2022

President Buhari Confers National Honour On Governor Okowa

President Buhari Confers National Honour On Governor Okowa

The vice presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Governor Ifeanyi Okowa has been conferred with the National Honour of the Commander of the Order of Niger (CON).

According to reports, the honour was conferred on Okowa by President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday during the National Honours Award Investiture ceremony at the International Conference Centre, ICC, in Abuja.

Others were also honoured with the award alongside the Delta State Governor. They include past and present leaders in various fields of endeavours.

In all, 445 citizens were given different national honours.

The highest honour of Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON) will be conferred on Hon Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, Hon Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad, Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala, Amina J. Mohammed, and Prof Tijjani Muhammad-Bande.

Additionally, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Boss Mustapha, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan, former speaker Yakubu Dogara, Justice Kudirat M. Kekere-Ekun, Justice Musa Dattijo Muhammad; Justice Monica Bolna’an, and Donghan Mansem will all be bestowed with the second highest honour of Commander Of the Order Of the Federal Republic (CFR).


Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings