• News - North Central - Benue
  • Updated: February 21, 2024

Three caretaker chairmen sacked, replaced by Benue Assembly

Three caretaker chairmen sacked, replaced by Benue Assembly

Hyacinth Dajoh

The Benue State House of Assembly on Tuesday sacked the caretaker Chairman of Ukum, Katsina-Ala, and Gboko local government for gross misconduct and embezzlement of local government revenue funds.

The Chairmen were also accused of indulging in unwholesome activities unbefitting of the office of the Chairman of a Local Government.

Reading the letter on the floor of the Assembly, on Tuesday, the speaker, Honorable Aondona Dajoh put the question before the house seeking their approval which was expressly given.

The chairmen were therefore sacked and asked to hand them to their deputies immediately.

They include, Hon. Tervershima Abraham Agber sacked as Caretaker Chairman and replaced by Hon. Verlumun Avar, for Gboko local government. 

Also, Gideon Haanongon was sacked as Caretaker chairman and replaced by Victor Iorzaa for Ukum local government.

Others include, Francis Zazan was sacked as caretaker chairman and replaced by Justin Shaku for the Katsina government.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now

0 Comment(s)

See this post in...


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings