• Sports - Football - Transfers
  • Updated: June 06, 2023

Tielemans, Soyuncu, Others To Exit Leicester City After Relegation

Tielemans, Soyuncu, Others To Exit Leicester City After Rele

Leicester City

Relegated Leicester City have announced seven players that will exit the King Power Stadium when their contracts expire in June on Monday.

Youri Tielemans, Caglar Soyuncu, Daniel Amartey, Nampalys Mendy, Ryan Bertrand, Ayoze Perez and Tete will leave the club.

"The Football Club extends its thanks to all seven players for their contributions during their time with Leicester City and wishes them every success in the next stages of their respective careers," Leicester said in a statement.

Dean Smith's side failed to stay in the English top flight this season and were relegated after finishing 18th.

The club added that they are still in talks with captain Jonny Evans to extend his contract.

Related Topics

Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now
Oladimeji Balogun
Oladimeji Balogun

Oladimeji Balogun is a graduate of the University of Ilorin where he studied Microbiology, he is a w...

More From this Author


Leicester City
Leicester City

Leicester City Football Club is an English professional football club based in Leicester in the East Midlands. The club competes in the Prem...

See Profile

0 Comment(s)


See this post in...