• Politics
  • Updated: May 26, 2022

Winners Of PDP Gubernatorial Primary Election In Some States

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has conducted gubernatorial primary elections in some states and here the names of the successful candidates:

1. Adamawa State

Incumbent governor of the state, Umaru Fintiri won with 663 of 668 votes with 5 others declared void.

2. Oyo State

 Incumbent governor of Oyo State Seyi Makinde polled a total of 1,040 votes to win the gubernatorial ticket for the second term.

3. Ogun State 

Segun Sowunmi emerged as the winner of a parallel primary election of PDP with 554 votes.

4. Benue State

Speaker of Benue State House of Assembly, Titus Uba emerged as the PDP candidate with 731 votes.

5. Abia State

Former V.C of Abia State University Prof. Eleazar Ikonne picked the gubernatorial ticket of the PDP.

6. Delta State

The speaker of Delta State House of Assembly, Sheriff Oborevwori polled 590 votes to beat 13 other aspirants to pick the gubernatorial ticket.

7. Rivers State

The Accountant General of Rivers State, Siminialayi Fubara emerged as the gubernatorial candidate of PDP Rivers State after polling 721 votes to win 15 other aspirants.

8. Gombe State

Mohammed Barde emerged as the PDP candidate in Gombe State with 160 votes.

9. Nasarawa State

David Ombugadu, former House of Representative member polled 247 votes to win the ticket.

10. Yobe State

Former Senatorial candidate, Sheriff Abdullahi picked the gubernatorial ticket of Yobe State with 295 votes.

11. Taraba State

Former PDP Chairman in Taraba State Kefas Agbu polled 443 votes to win the gubernatorial ticket.

12. Kwara State

Abdullah Yahman emerged as the winner of the PDP gubernatorial ticket of Kwara State with 518 votes.

13. Enugu State

Peter Mbah, former Chief of Staff and Commissioner for Finance Enugu State picked the gubernatorial ticket with 790 votes to beat 4 others while 8 other aspirants stepped down for him.

14. Osun State

Senator Ademola Adeleke emerged winner in the PDP gubernatorial primary election in Osun State after a court case to determine who was the right candidate after a parallel primary election produced Dotun Babayemi.

15. Lagos State

Dr Olajide Adediran (popularly known as Jandor) clinched the PDP ticket for the 2023 governorship election in Lagos State, scoring 679 votes to defeat his main contender David Vaughan who got 20 votes.


Join our Telegram platform to get news update Join Now
Francis Ezediuno
Francis Ezediuno

Francis Ezediuno is a journalist who is self thought on application of social media in news gatherin...

More From this Author

0 Comment(s)


Jun 08, 2022

Countdown To 2023 Presidential Election: Who Are You Voting For?

Countdown To 2023 Presidential Election: Who Are You Voting

Atiku Abubakar (PDP) 6.12 %

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (APC) 26.53 %

Peter Obi (LP) 67.35 %

166 days 6 hours remain

See this post in...