Futbol Club Barcelona commonly referred to as Barcelona and colloquially known as Barça is a Spanish professional football club based in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain.

Head coach: Ronald Koeman (2020)

Home ground: Camp Nou

Club President: Josep Maria Bartomeu

League Participated: La Liga

All-time highest goalscorer: Lionel Messi (699 goals in competition)

Founded in 1899 by a group of Swiss, Spanish, English, and Catalan footballers led by Joan Gamper, the club has become a symbol of Catalan culture and Catalanism, hence the motto "Més que un club" ("More than a club"). Unlike many other football clubs, the supporters own and operate Barcelona. It is the fourth-most valuable sports team in the world, worth $4.06 billion, and the world's richest football club in terms of revenue, with an annual turnover of €840,8 million. The official Barcelona anthem is the "Cant del Barça", written by Jaume Picas and Josep Maria Espinàs.

Domestically, Barcelona has won a record 74 trophies: 26 La Liga, 30 Copa del Rey, 13 Supercopa de España, 3 Copa Eva Duarte, and 2 Copa de la Liga trophies, as well as being the record holder for the latter four competitions. In international club football, the club has won 20 European and worldwide titles: 5 UEFA Champions League titles, a record 4 UEFA Cup Winners' Cup, a joint-record 5 UEFA Super Cup, a record 3 Inter-Cities Fairs Cup, and 3 FIFA Club World Cup. Barcelona was ranked first in the International Federation of Football History & Statistics Club World Ranking for 1997, 2009, 2011, 2012, and 2015 and currently occupies the third position on the UEFA club rankings. The club has a long-standing rivalry with Real Madrid, and matches between the two teams are referred to as El Clásico.

Barcelona is one of the most widely supported teams in the world, and the club has one of the largest social media following in the world among sports teams. Barcelona players have won a record number of Ballon d'Or awards (12), with recipients including Johan Cruyff, as well as a record number of FIFA World Player of the Year awards (7), with winners including Ronaldo, Romário, Ronaldinho, and Rivaldo. In 2010, three players who came through the club's youth academy (Lionel Messi, Andrés Iniesta, and Xavi) were chosen as the three best players in the world in the FIFA Ballon d'Or awards, an unprecedented feat for players from the same football school. Additionally, players representing the club have won a record number (8) of European Golden Shoe awards.

Barcelona is one of three founding members of the Primera División that have never been relegated from the top division since its inception in 1929, along with Athletic Bilbao and Real Madrid. In 2009, Barcelona became the first Spanish club to win the continental treble consisting of La Liga, Copa del Rey, and the UEFA Champions League, and also became the first Spanish football club to win six out of six competitions in a single year, by also winning the Spanish Super Cup, UEFA Super Cup, and FIFA Club World Cup. In 2011, the club became European champions again and won five trophies. This Barcelona team, which won 14 trophies in just 4 years under Pep Guardiola, is considered by some in the sport to be the greatest team of all time. By winning their fifth Champions League trophy on 6 June 2015, Barcelona became the first European club in history to achieve the continental treble twice. The highest-paid sports team in the world, in November 2018 Barcelona became the first sports team with average first-team pay in excess of £10m ($13.8m) per year.

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age
Ansu Fati Ansu Fati SpainSpain Winger 20
Ousmane Dembele Ousmane Dembele FranceFrance Winger 25
Martin Braithwaite Martin Braithwaite DenmarkDenmark Centre Forward 31
Frenkie de Jong Frenkie de Jong Netherlands (the)Netherlands (the) Central Midfield 25
Sergio Busquets Sergio Busquets SpainSpain Midfielder 34
Sergi Roberto Sergi Roberto SpainSpain Right Back 30
Jordi Alba Jordi Alba SpainSpain Left back 33
Gerard Piqué Gerard Piqué SpainSpain center back 36
Samuel Umtiti Samuel Umtiti FranceFrance center back 29
Marc-André ter Stegen Marc-André ter Stegen GermanyGermany goalkeeper 30
Neto Neto BrazilBrazil Goal-Keeper 33
Riqui Puig Riqui Puig SpainSpain midfield 23
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang GabonGabon Centre Forward 33
Robert Lewandowski Robert Lewandowski PolandPoland Centre Forward 34
Frank Kessié Frank Kessié Côte d'IvoireCôte d'Ivoire Defensive Midfield 26


Name Nationality Age
Xavier Hernández Xavier Hernández ESSpain 43

Barcelona News