FC Porto

FC Porto


FC Porto is a Portuguese professional football team, playing in the Primeira Liga, the top flight of Portuguese football.

Porto is one of the "Big Three" teams in Portugal – together rivals Benfica and Sporting CP, that have appeared in every season of the Primeira Liga since its establishment in 1934.

UEFA Ranking: 10th (2020)

President: Jorge Nuno Pinto da Costa

Head coach: Sérgio Conceição

Stadium Capacity: 50,033

Home Ground: Estádio do Dragão

They are nicknamed Dragões (Dragons), for the mythical creature atop the club's crest.

Porto is the second most decorated team in Portugal, with 78 major trophies, of which 71 were achieved in domestic competitions.

Porto has won 29 Primeira Liga titles, 17 Taça de Portugal, 4 Campeonato de Portugal, and a record 21 Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira.

Porto is the second team in Portuguese league history to have won two titles without any defeat, namely in the 2010–11 and 2012–13 seasons of the Portuguese league.

Porto is the only Portuguese club to have won the UEFA Cup/Europa League, the UEFA Super Cup, and the Intercontinental Cup, and to have completed a continental treble of the domestic league, domestic cup, and European titles (2002–03 and 2010–11).

Porto has the second-most appearances in the UEFA Champions League group stage (23), behind Barcelona and Real Madrid (24)


Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

FC Porto News


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings