Israel - Israel


The Israel national football team represents Israel in international football and is governed by the Israel Football Association.

Head coach: Willibald Ruttensteiner (caretaker 2020)

Top scorer: Mordechai Spiegler (33 goals)

Most caps: Yossi Benayoun (102 appearances)

Captain: Bibras Natkho

FIFA Ranking: 93rd

Home ground: Teddy Stadium (Jerusalem), Sammy Ofer Stadium (Haifa), Turner Stadium (Be'er Sheva)

Israel's national team is the direct successor of the Mandatory Palestine (Eretz Israel) national football team, which played five internationals in 1934–1940, and was managed by the Eretz Israel Football Association. Israel football is a part of the UEFA since 1994 as well.

The Israeli side qualified for their only FIFA World Cup to date in 1970.

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

Israel News


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings