Kano Pillars

Kano Pillars


Kano Pillars Football Club is a Nigerian football club based in Kano State, North-West Nigeria.

Kano Pillars was founded in 1990 by Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima, a former chairman of the then-Nigeria Football Association (NFA) and former Sports Commissioner of Kano State.

The club was formed from the combination of WRECA FC, Kano Golden Stars and Bank of the North FC.

Kano Pillars achieved success by winning the 2007–08 Nigerian Premier League.

Kano Pillars produced players like Abiodun Baruwa who has since played for Swiss, Austrian, Welsh and British Clubs, and Sani Kaita who later played for Sparta Rotterdam in The Netherlands.

Another prominent player is Ahmed Garba ‘Yaro Yaro’ who subsequently turned out for AB in Denmark and a notable player from Kano Pillars FC is Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa.

Kano Pillars was registered as a limited liability company with the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), Nigeria, and then registered with the Nigeria's football federation as a professional football club.

Home Ground: Sani Abacha Stadium (16,000 capacity)

Chairman: Alhaji Surajo Yahaya Jambul

Manager: Ibrahim Musa (interim)

Nickname(s): Sai Masu Gida, the Pride of Kano

Founded: 1990

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

Kano Pillars News


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings