Liechtenstein National Football Team represents the national football team of Liechtenstein and is controlled by the Liechtenstein Football Association.

Head coach: Helgi Kolviðsson

Captain: Martin Büchel

Most caps: Peter Jehle (132 appearances)

Top scorer: Mario Frick (16 goals)

Home stadium: Rheinpark Stadion

FIFA Ranking: 180th (2020)

Liechtenstein is the only country that lost an official match against San Marino. Liechtenstein suffered its biggest ever loss in 1996, during qualification for the 1998 FIFA World Cup, losing 1–11 to Macedonia, the result also being Macedonia's largest ever win to date.

The Liechtensteiner National Football Team voted Rainer Hasler to be their "Golden Player" — their best player over the last 50 years — to mark UEFA's golden jubilee.

In 2018, Liechtenstein entered the first-ever UEFA Nations League, in group 4 of League D. Their first Nations League match saw Armenia beat them 2–0 away. Liechtenstein was able to claim their first Nations League victory, beating Gibraltar 2–0.

In 2019, They are drawn in League D Group 2 with Gibraltar and San Marino in the UEFA Nations League for 2019-20.

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

Liechtenstein News


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings