Netherlands (the) - Netherlands


Netherlands National Football Team has represented the Netherlands in international football matches since 1905. The national team is controlled by the Royal Dutch Football Association, which is a part of UEFA, and under the jurisdiction of FIFA the governing body for football in the Netherlands.

Head coach: Dwight Lodeweges 

Captain: Virgil van Dijk

Most caps: Wesley Sneijder (134 appearances)

Top scorer: Robin Van Persie (50 goals)

Home ground: Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam

FIFA Ranking: 14th (2020)

The team is sometimes (also colloquially) referred to as Holland. The fan club is known as "Het Oranje Legioen".

The Netherlands has competed in ten FIFA World Cups, appearing in the finals three times (in 1974, 1978 and 2010). They have also appeared in nine UEFA European Championships, winning the 1988 tournament in West Germany. Additionally, the team won a bronze medal at the Olympic tournament in 1908, 1912 and 1920.

The Netherlands has long-standing football rivalries with neighbors Belgium and Germany.

After Barcelona signed Ronald Koeman, they appointed Dwight Lodeweges as caretaker

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

Netherlands News

Sports - Kosisochukwu Anokwuru - Oct 30, 2023

Ajax Hire Van ‘t Schip As Interim Manager

Sports - Kosisochukwu Anokwuru - Oct 23, 2023

Ajax Dismiss Maurice Steijn Following Barren Run Of Games

Sports - Kosisochukwu Anokwuru - Aug 17, 2023

Dutch Keeper Tim Krul Joins Luton From Norwich

Sports - Kosisochukwu Anokwuru - Aug 16, 2023

Timber To Undergo Knee Surgery, Faces Lengthy Spell Out



We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings