Serbia - Serbia


The Serbia national football team represents Serbia in men's international football competition. It is controlled by the Football Association of Serbia, the governing body for football in Serbia. 

Head coach: Ljubiša Tumbaković

Captain: Aleksandar Kolarov

Home ground: Rajko Mitic Stadium, Partizan Stadium

Serbia usually uses the home of Red Star Belgrade, the Rajko Mitić Stadium, as their home ground. Occasionally, the Partizan Stadium is also used.

Top scorer: Stjepan Bobek (38 goals)

Most caps: Branislav Ivanović (105 appearances)

FIFA Ranking: 29th

Serbia is considered by FIFA and UEFA to be the successor of both the Yugoslavia and Serbia and Montenegro national teams, the achievements of the promising team of the 1990s (which featured Serbian players such as Dragan Stojković, Dejan Savićević, Predrag Mijatović, Vladimir Jugović, and Siniša Mihajlović) was somewhat curbed due to international sanctions imposed against Yugoslavia at the time due to the Yugoslav Wars.

Following the dissolution of Serbia and Montenegro, Serbia has played as an independent nation since 2006 and qualified for the World Cup in 2010 and 2018.

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

Serbia News


We have selected third parties to use cookies for technical purposes as specified in the Cookie Policy. Use the “Accept All” button to consent or “Customize” button to set your cookie tracking settings