Zimbabwe - Zimbabwe


The Zimbabwe national football team also known as The Warriors represents Zimbabwe in men's international football and is controlled by the Zimbabwe Football Association. The team has never qualified for FIFA World Cups but has qualified for the Africa Cup of Nations tournaments five times. Zimbabwe has also won the COSAFA Cup for a record of six times. The team represents both FIFA and the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

In 2004, Zimbabwe qualified for their first African Cup of Nations. In 2015, the Zimbabwe national football team was banned from participating in the 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign due to an unpaid debt to former coach, Jose Claudinei. At the time, the team was experiencing its strongest period for many years, qualifying for both the 2017 and 2019  African Cup of Nations.

The Warriors Head Coach is Norman Mapeza (interim) and the team's home stadium is National Sports Stadium. Most Caps player was John Phiri with 118 Appearances, The team all-time highest goal scorer was also Peter Ndlovu with 37 goals. Their current captain is Knowledge Musona who is currently playing as a Left Winger or Forward for Saudi Professional League Club Al-Tai.

Read more


Name Nationality Position Age


Name Nationality Age

Zimbabwe News

Life - Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi - Apr 04, 2023

Seven Countries Where Women Outnumber Men In Population

World - Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi - Feb 24, 2023

Ten African Cities With The Lowest Crime Index

World - Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi - Feb 22, 2023

Madagascar: Cyclone Freddy Kills Four, Damages Properties

World - Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi - Feb 20, 2023

Zimbabwe: Robert Mugabe's Son Arrested Over Damaged Cars

World - Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi - Jan 08, 2023

South African President Speaks Out Against US Sanctions On Zimbabwe

World - Rasheed Olajide Awoniyi - Dec 06, 2022

Zimbabwean Priest Who Raped Women Gets Double Life Sentence

Business - Felicia Abisola Olamiji - Jul 14, 2022

AfDB, Others Partner To Clear Zimbabwe Debt Arrears

World - Quadri Adejumo - Jun 28, 2022

Zimbabwe Set To Introduce Gold Coin To Curb Inflation